
Mail this return and payment to: Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 94818, Lincoln, NE 68509-4818.
revenue.nebraska.gov, 800-742-7474 (NE and IA), 402-471-5729

This return must be filed even if there is no fee due.

sign
here  Authorized Signature			   Signature of Preparer Other Than Taxpayer

Title	 Date	 Phone Number	 Address	 Date

Email Address

(    )

Worksheet
 Computation of Net Taxable Sales of Tangible Personal Property

	 1	Net taxable sales as reported on line 2, Form 10, for the reporting period covered by this return.
		 Note: Motor vehicle, motorboat, and ATV-UTV dealers must also include their sales of motor vehicles, 
		 trailers, semitrailers, motorboats, and ATVs-UTVs on line 1 of this worksheet............................................ 	 1	 00
	 2	Taxable sales of utilities (electricity, telephone, mobile telecommunications, sewer, and cable TV services)	 2	 00
	 3	Taxable sales of installation and connection of certain services (see instructions)..................................... 	 3	 00
	 4	Taxable sales of movies, film, satellite programming, and specified digital goods...................................... 	 4	 00
	 5	Taxable sales of admissions........................................................................................................................ 	 5	 00
	 6	Taxable sales of warranties, guarantees, and maintenance agreements.................................................... 	 6	 00
	 7	Taxable sales of lodging accommodations.................................................................................................. 	 7	 00
	 8	Taxable services (see instructions).............................................................................................................. 	 8	 00
	 9	Total (line 1, minus lines 2 through 8). If less than $50,000, no fee is due – cross-out the $25 
		 amount on line 2, Form 94, and enter -0-..................................................................................................... 	 9	 00

Retain a copy for your records.

Under penalties of law, I declare that I have examined this return, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is correct and complete.

FORM

94
Please Do Not Write In This Space

	 Name and Location Address	 Name and Mailing Address

Nebraska ID Number	 Reporting Period Covered by Return	 Due Date

Nebraska Waste Reduction and Recycling Fee Return

	 1	Number of business locations in Nebraska that reported taxable sales of $50,000 or
		 more for the reporting period covered by this return............................................................................... 	 1
	 2	Nebraska Waste Reduction and Recycling Fee (line 1 multiplied by $25)
		 (Combined sales tax filers – if line 2 is blank, see enclosed schedule)....................................................... 	 2
	 3	Previous balance with applicable interest at       
		           % per year and payment received through		  3

		 Check this box if your payment is being made electronically and file this paper return.
	 4	Balance Due (line 2 plus or minus line 3).  Pay this amount in full with your return. .................................. 	 4
	 	If line 4 is a credit balance, elect the method of payment by checking a box below:

		  Apply this credit to my sales or use tax account. 

		  Issue a paper refund check. 

1-105-1992 Rev. 8-2016 Supersedes 1-105-1992 Rev. 8-2015



Who Must File. Every Nebraska retail location that reported 
$50,000 or more in net taxable sales on its Nebraska and Local 
Sales and Use Tax Returns, Form 10, during the reporting period 
covered by this return, must file a Nebraska Waste Reduction 
and Recycling Fee Return, Form 94.
Businesses With One or More Nebraska Retail 
Locations. Each Nebraska retail location must pay the  $25 
fee, unless the worksheet is completed and the remaining taxable 
sales of tangible personal property (as reported on line 9) are 
less than $50,000.
If you are submitting more than one return in the same envelope, 
you may send one check with all of the returns for the total 
amount due, or a separate check with each return. 
Businesses With More Than One Nebraska Retail 
Location Filing a Combined Sales Tax Return. The 
enclosed schedule lists all of your Nebraska retail locations that 
are part of the combined filing and which reported taxable sales 
of more than $50,000. The $25 fee is due for each retail location 
with taxable sales of tangible personal property of $50,000 or 
more. Use the enclosed schedule to determine whether the taxable 
sales for a particular location are less than $50,000.
Motor Vehicle, Motorboat, and ATV-UTV Dealers. See 
line 1 instructions of the worksheet.
When and Where to File. This return is considered timely 
filed if postmarked on or before the due date printed on the 
return. Mail Form 94 and any supporting documentation to the 
Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 94818, Lincoln, 
Nebraska 68509-4818.
Preidentified Return. This return must be used only by the 
retailer whose name is printed on it. 
If you have sales of tangible personal property of $50,000 or 
more at a location and have not received a preidentified return 
for the reporting period, request a duplicate from the Nebraska 
Department of Revenue (Department). Do not file returns which 
are for another reporting period, or returns which have not been 
preidentified. If the business name, location, or mailing address 
is not correct, mark through the incorrect information and plainly 
print the correct information.
Schedule. If the number of business locations in Nebraska (as 
printed on line 1, Form 94) is greater than one, a separate schedule 
is enclosed with your Form 94. This schedule can only be used 

by businesses that have been approved to file a combined sales 
tax return. The schedule lists (by Nebraska ID number) only 
those Nebraska retail locations that reported $50,000 or more in 
taxable sales. To determine if any of the locations had taxable 
sales of tangible personal property of less than $50,000, you must 
complete the information on the schedule for that location. You 
do not owe the $25 fee for any location that has less than $50,000 
of taxable sales as calculated in Column 9 of the schedule.
It is not necessary to complete the information for a location 
that has taxable sales of tangible personal property of  $50,000 
or more.
Line 4. If your payment is made electronically, this paper return 
must still be filed with the Department. Electronic payments may 
be made using any of the following options:
	 • 	 Department’s e-pay program (the State withdraws 

funds from your bank account based on the information 
you provide);

	 • 	 ACH Credit (you work with your bank to deposit funds 
into the State’s bank account);

	 • 	 Nebraska Tele-pay (pay by calling 800-232-0057); or
	 • 	 Credit card payments.
For more information about these electronic payment options, 
see the Electronic Payment Options for State Taxes page on the  
Department’s website. Those not mandated to pay electronically 
may attach a check or money order for the amount on line 4, made 
payable to the Nebraska Department of Revenue.
Penalty and Interest. If the return is not filed by the due date, 
or filed without payment, you will be billed for the fee based on 
the number of locations printed on line 1, Form 94, plus a $5 
penalty, and interest.  
Signatures. This return must be signed by the taxpayer, partner, 
corporate officer, or member of an LLC. If the taxpayer authorizes 
another person to sign this return, there must be a power of 
attorney, on file with the Department or attached to this return.
Any person who is paid for preparing a taxpayer’s return must 
also sign the return as the preparer.
If you need additional assistance, contact the Nebraska 
Department of Revenue, PO Box 94818, Lincoln, Nebraska 
68509-4818, or call 800-742-7474 in Nebraska and Iowa, or 
402-471-5729. 

Instructions

If the number of business locations in Nebraska (as printed on 
line 1, Form 94) is one, and this location had sales other than 
tangible personal property included in its taxable sales, complete 
the worksheet at the bottom of Form 94 to determine if its taxable 
sales of tangible personal property were less than $50,000. If 
less than $50,000, no fee is due. Form 94 must be filed even if 
there is no fee due.
Line 1. Enter the net taxable sales as reported on line 2 
of your Nebraska and Local Sales and Use Tax Return, 
Form 10, for the preceding 12-month period ending June 30.  
Note: Motor vehicle, motorboat and ATV-UTV dealers must 
also include their sales of motor vehicles, trailers, semitrailers, 
ATVs-UTVs, and motorboats on line 1 of this worksheet.
Line 2. Enter the taxable sales derived from the sales of 
electricity, telephone, mobile telecommunications, sewer, and 
cable TV services. 

Line 3. Enter the taxable sales derived from the installation 
or removal of property used in conjunction with the furnishing 
of telephone, telegraph, mobile telecommunications, or cable 
TV services. 

Line 4. Specified digital goods include: digital audio works 
(music); digital audio-visual works (movies, music videos, TV 
shows); and digital books. See Revenue Ruling 01-11-3. 

Line 8. Taxable services include: animal specialty services; 
building cleaning services; computer software training when 
provided by the seller; motor vehicle painting; motor vehicle 
towing; motor vehicle washing and waxing; pest control services; 
recreational vehicle (RV) park services; repair and installation 
labor charges; and security and detective services.

Line 9.  If the amount entered on line 9 is less than $50,000, 
cross-out the $25 amount on line 2, and enter -0-. No fee is due.

Worksheet Instructions
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