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For Tax Year 2013 and after Worksheet E
Name on Form 3800N Social Security Number or Nebraska ID Number |Date the Facility Was First Placed in Operation
1 Enter the total kilowatt-hours of electricity generated by a qualifying renewable electric
generation facility for the calendar year that ends during the tax year for which the credit is
claimed. (see INStrUCHiONS) . . . . . .o e 1
2 Nebraska Renewable Energy Tax Credit. Multiply line 1 by $0.00050 .. ....................... 2
| Use of the Credit
3 Amount of credit from line 2 used to reduce Nebraska income tax liability. Enter here and on
liNe 5, FOrm S800N. . . . ..o e 3
4 Amount of credit from line 2 to be used for claiming refunds of Nebraska sales and use taxes paid
by the producer of electricity generated by a qualifying renewable electric generation facility.
Enterhere and on line 1, FOrm 7 . ... e 4
5 Add line 3 and line 4. This amount cannot be greater than the amountonline2 ................ 5

Instructions

Who May File. Any producer of electricity generated by a renewable electric generation facility located in
Nebraska that was first placed in operation on or after July 14, 2006, is eligible for a tax credit. The credit for
electricity generated in calendar years 2013 and after is $0.00050 per kilowatt-hour for electricity generated at
the facility. To qualify, the facility must use wind, moving water, solar, geothermal, fuel cell, methane gas, or
photovoltaic technology as its fuel source. The credit may be earned for up to 10 years after the date the facility
is first placed in operation, which must be on or after July 14, 2006. Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-27,235.

Note: The total amount of Nebraska Renewable Energy Tax Credits that may be used by all taxpayers for all
years is limited to $50,000. The tax credits will be allowed in the order in which tax returns claiming a renewable
energy tax credit are filed.

When and Where to File. To claim the credit against the income tax, Worksheet E must be completed and
attached to the Nebraska Incentives Credit Computation, Form 3800N, and filed with the taxpayer’s income
tax return.

The credit may also be used to claim a refund of state sales and use taxes paid, either directly or indirectly, by
the producer. Claims may be filed quarterly for electricity generated during the previous quarter on or before the
20th day of the month following the end of the calendar quarter. A refund of state sales and use taxes paid must
be claimed on a properly completed Claim for Overpayment of Sales and Use Tax, Form 7. Attach a copy of the
Form 3800N Worksheet E to your Form 7. You may only claim a refund of state sales taxes paid. Local sales
taxes may not be refunded under this credit.

C-BED Projects. Ifthe renewable energy generation facility qualified for a sales tax exemption as a Community-
Based Energy Development (C-BED) project, it is not eligible for the Nebraska Renewable Energy Tax Credit.
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http://uniweb.legislature.ne.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=77-27,235
http://www.revenue.nebraska.gov/tax/current/f_3800n.html
http://www.revenue.nebraska.gov/tax/current/fill-in/f_7.pdf
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