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Nebraska Individual Income Tax Transmittal for E-Filed Returns

1

Social Security Number

Spouse’s Social Security Number

E-Mail Address

IRS Declaration Control Number (DCN)

Mail Form 8453N and applicable documentation only when the e-filed Nebraska Individual Income 
Tax Return requires this information to substantiate a claim or credit.  The forms listed below cannot 
be transmitted electronically. Documentation must be received within 15 days of e-filing your return 
or the claim or credit will be disallowed. 

Check the applicable boxes to identify attachments:

	 Form 1099-MISC (only if Nebraska withholding is shown)

	 Form 14N, Statement of Nebraska Income Tax Withheld For Nonresidents (Do not send Forms W-2.)

	 Form 1310N, Nebraska Refund for Deceased Taxpayers

		  If filing as personal representative, attach proof of appointment.

		  All other persons, attach proof of death.

	 Form CDN, Nebraska Community Development Assistance Act Credit Computation and Form 1099NTC  		
	 (see instructions) 

	 Nebraska Tax Incentive Credit Documentation (see instructions).  

	 Form NFC, Statement of Nebraska Financial Institution Tax Credit

	 Form NOL, Nebraska Net Operating Loss Worksheet

	 Form 2210N, Individual Underpayment of Estimated Tax, when the “annualizing income” box is checked; 		
	 or if claiming “waiver of penalty”, attach explanation.

	 Form 1099 BFC, Certificate for Beginning Farmer Credit

	 Form 4797N, Special Capital Gains/Extraordinary Dividend Election and Computation (see instructions)

	 Form 33, Power of Attorney

Mail this form and attachments to: NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE, P.O. BOX 98911, LINCOLN, NE 68509-8911.

You may also fax this form along with its attachments to (402) 471-5927.

If filed by using modernized e-file, a DCN is not required.

Your First Name and Initial	 Last Name

If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name and Initial	 Last Name

Current Mailing Address (Number and Street or P.O. Box)

City, Town, or Post Office	 State	 Zip Code



Instructions

NOTE: The submission of a federal self-select personal identification number (PIN) with a taxpayer’s 
electronically-filed federal income tax return serves as the Nebraska signature on the Nebraska 
electronically‑filed return.

Who must File. Almost all Nebraska returns can be e-filed. However, when you claim certain credits, or 
claim a refund for a deceased taxpayer who is not your spouse, additional documentation may be required. The 
software you use should prompt you to print the Nebraska Individual Income Tax Transmittal for E-filed Returns, 
Form 8453N. Attach the required documentation to Form 8453N and mail to: 
	 Nebraska Department of Revenue
	 P.O. Box 98911 Lincoln, NE 68509-8911

You may also fax this form and required attachments to (402) 471‑5927.

When to File. Form 8453N should be mailed with attachments as soon as the Nebraska Acknowledgement 
has been received indicating the state return has been accepted. Form 8453N and attachments must be filed 
within 15 days of the Nebraska Department of Revenue's receipt of your electronically-filed individual income 
tax return. 

Nebraska Tax Incentive Credit Documentation. Attach all required information necessary to 
support the tax incentive credit claimed. This includes, but is not limited to:
	 •	 Form 3800N;
	 •	 Nebraska Advantage Act Microenterprise Application, Part III; and
	 •	 Research and Development Credit Worksheet.

Nebraska Community Development Assistance Act Credit. Form 1099NTC from the 
Department of Economic Development is required for this credit to be allowed. If you have questions, please 
contact the Department of Economic Development at www.neded.org, or (800) 426-6505.

SPECIAL CAPITAL GAINS/EXTRAORDINARY DIVIDEND ELECTION AND COMPUTATION. Attach 
Federal Schedule D (Form 1040); and if filed federally, attach Federal Form 6252. 

Retention of Records. You must retain the state copies of Forms W-2, W-2G, 1099-MISC, and 1099-R, 
and all other state documentation for a period of three years from the due date of the related return.
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