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If your Nebraska individual income tax, after allowance of personal exemption credits, 
is expected to exceed withholding and other credits by $500 or more, then estimated 
income tax payments may be required. 
Various indexed values for the personal exemption credit, standard deduction, and 
other elements of the Nebraska tax calculation are included in this year's changes. You 
should calculate your estimated tax for 2011 in light of these changes.
Taxpayers must ensure that adequate and timely estimated payments are 
made in order to avoid underpayment of estimated income tax penalties.

2011
Nebraska
Individual Estimated
Income Tax Payment
Vouchers
Included in this Booklet:
Form 1040N-ES

ELECTRONIC PAYMENT OPTIONS ARE 
AVAILABLE. 
See instructions inside.

Questions?
www.revenue.ne.gov 
(800) 742-7474 (NE or IA) or (402) 471-5729



INSTRUCTIONS

WHO MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS. Every resident and nonresident must make estimated income tax 
payments if their Nebraska income tax, after personal exemption credits, is expected to exceed withholding and other 
credits by $500 or more. If you are an employee with amounts being withheld from your earnings, you may ask 
your employer to withhold an additional amount for state taxes, rather than make these four estimated income 
tax payments.

WHEN AND WHERE TO FILE. The first payment voucher must be filed on or before April 18, 2011, and on later dates 
as set out below in “Changes in Estimated Tax.” April 18, 2011 is the Internal Revenue Service’s due date because of 
Emancipation Day in Washington D.C. Mail the payment voucher with remittance to the:

	 Nebraska Department of Revenue
	 PO Box 98911
	 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-8911

PAYMENT OF ESTIMATED TAX. The estimated tax may be paid in full with the first payment voucher, or in equal 
installments on or before April 18, 2011; June 15, 2011; September 15, 2011; and January 15, 2012 (January 16th is 
the actual due date because January 15th falls on a Sunday). Make checks or money orders payable to the Nebraska 
Department of Revenue. Eliminate using these vouchers by paying electronically through EFT or credit card. 

ELECTRONIC PAYMENT OPTIONS

Please pay electronically. 

You will not have to remember to write a check or mail estimated income tax payment vouchers
for any payment scheduled electronically.

ELECTRONIC FUNDS TRANSFER (EFT): To pay by EFT (sometimes called an electronic check), visit 
www.revenue.ne.gov and click on “Make a Payment” under For Individual in the Electronic Services column. 
This payment option is free to use, and you will receive an e-mail confirmation for each payment. 

CREDIT CARD: Credit card payments are originated through Official Payments Corporation (OPC). Eligible 
credit cards include VISA, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express. A convenience fee of 2.49% of the 
tax payment ($1 minimum convenience fee) is charged to the card you use and is paid to OPC. You will be told 
about this fee during the transaction. Secure credit card payments can be initiated at www.officialpayments.com, or 
at (800) 2PAY-TAX. If you are making your credit card payment by telephone, you will need to provide the Nebraska 
Jurisdiction Code, which is 3700. At the end of your transaction, you will be given a confirmation number. Keep this 
for your records. 

FARMERS AND RANCHERS. If at least two-thirds of your gross income for 2010 or 2011 is derived from farming, 
ranching, or fishing, you may pay all of your estimated tax on or before January 15, 2012. You must then pay the entire 
amount of the estimated tax. If you file your 2011 Nebraska Individual Income Tax Return, Form 1040N, on or before 
March 1, 2012, and pay the total tax due at that time, you do not need to file an estimated tax payment for 2011.

OVERPAYMENT CREDIT FROM 2010. If you had an overpayment on your 2010 Form 1040N, and elected to apply it 
to your 2011 estimated income tax, the amount of that overpayment may be applied in full, or in part, to any installment.

JOINT PAYMENTS. Payments of estimated income tax may be made on a married, filing jointly basis for Nebraska tax 
purposes. Married, filing jointly payments may not be filed if the spouses are separated under a decree of either divorce or 
separate maintenance, or if there are different taxable years involved. If joint payments are made, but a joint return is not 
filed for the taxable year, the estimated tax for the year may be divided between spouses. A copy of a signed agreement to 
divide the estimated payments should be attached to each, Form 1040N.

If estimated payments have been made under a spouse’s Social Security number (SSN), and this spouse dies during the 
year the estimated payments are being made, please indicate “deceased” on any e-filed return when prompted. On paper 
returns, write “DECEASED” at the top of the Form 1040N and give the date of death next to the SSN. Verify that the 
surviving spouse’s name and SSN are correct on Form 1040N‑ES, and indicate what SSN will be used in filing a Form 
1040N-ES for the next year.

CHANGES IN ESTIMATED TAX. If your income increases during the year, you may be required to begin filing, or 
increase, estimated tax payments at the next due date.
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	You may use the Amended Computation Schedule below to calculate your amended estimated tax if your estimated tax 
substantially changes, or if your income substantially increases. Show the amended estimated tax on line 1 of the next 
payment voucher filed.

FISCAL YEAR TAXPAYERS. Fiscal year taxpayers must report by the 15th day of the fourth, sixth, and ninth months of the 
fiscal year, and the first month of the following fiscal year.

PENALTY FOR NOT PAYING ENOUGH ESTIMATED INCOME TAX. A penalty is imposed for underpayment 
of estimated tax installments. The penalty is not due if you qualify for any of the exceptions listed on the Individual 
Underpayment of Estimated Tax, Form 2210N.

Each individual who has underpaid estimated tax must file a Form 2210N with their Nebraska Individual Income Tax Return, 
Form 1040N. The estimated tax is underpaid if the payments (including withholding) are not equal to at least: 

	 1.	 90% (66 2/3% for those engaged in farming, ranching, and fishing) of the tax liability for the year, after reduction by 
credits other than withholding or estimated payments;

	 2.	 100% of the tax shown on the Nebraska return for the full 12‑month preceding tax year, if federal AGI was $150,000 or 
less;  or

	 3.	 110% (the applicable federal percentage) of the preceding year’s tax reported on a Nebraska return, if 2010 AGI was 
above $150,000. Complete the Nebraska Individual Estimated Income Tax Worksheet below. You may also owe a 
penalty if estimated payments are not filed in a timely manner.

The penalty does not apply if: 

	 •	 You had zero tax liability for the full 12-month preceding tax year; 

	 •	 You were a U.S. citizen or resident during that year; and 

	 •	 Your Nebraska return for that year reported zero tax liability.

HOW TO USE THE PAYMENT VOUCHERS

NOTE: The primary SSN used when making estimated payments should be listed first in the name and SSN area on 
the Form 1040N. 

Complete the Estimated Income Tax Worksheet (Worksheet) to compute your 2011 estimated tax. If line 18 is less than $500, 
estimated tax payments are not required, but may still be made. If 2011 federal AGI is expected to be more than $169,550 
($84,775 if married, filing separately), then complete Worksheet A included in this booklet.

	 1.	 Line 1. Enter the amount shown on line 18 of the Worksheet.

	 2.	 Line 2. Enter the amount shown on line 19 of the Worksheet.

	 3.	 Line 3. Enter the amount of overpayment from 2010 to be credited to the installment.

	 4.	 Line 4. Enter the amount shown (line 2 minus line 3). File the payment voucher only if you are making a payment of 
estimated tax.

	 5.	 Pay by EFT or attach a check or money order to the payment voucher and mail it by the due date to the:

			   Nebraska Department of Revenue
			   PO Box 98911
			   Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-8911

		  Make appropriate entries in the Record of Estimated Tax Payments. 

		  You must enter your SSN (and your spouse’s SSN, if applicable) on the payment vouchers where indicated.

	 6.	 For each later installment, complete lines 2, 3, and 4 of the payment voucher, attach remittance, and mail. No 
installment is required when the amount of unused 2010 overpayment is equal to or greater than the amount of 
installment due.
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	 1	 Estimated federal adjusted gross income (AGI)................................................................................................ 	 1
	 2	 Estimated federal itemized deductions (line 29, Form 1040, Schedule A)...............  	 2
	 3	 State and local income taxes (line 5, Schedule A).................................................... 	 3
	 4	 Nebraska itemized deductions (line 2 minus line 3).................................................. 	 4
	 5	 Standard deduction (enter Nebraska standard deduction amount:
		  Single $5,800;
		  Married, Filing Jointly $11,600;
		  Head of Household $8,500; 
		  Married, Filing Separately $5,800 (65 or older and/or blind, see reverse side)........ 	 5
	 6	 Enter the greater of line 4 or line 5.....................................................................................................................	 6		
	 7	 Estimated Nebraska income before adjustments (line 1 minus line 6)............................................................. 	 7
	 8	 Estimated Nebraska adjustments increasing federal AGI (including non-Nebraska state and municipal
		  bond interest).................................................................................................................................................... 	 8
	 9	 Estimated Nebraska adjustments decreasing federal AGI (including federal bond interest)........................... 	 9
	10	 Estimated Nebraska taxable income (line 7 plus line 8, minus line 9).............................................................. 	 10
	11	 Estimated Nebraska income tax amount on line 10 (See 2011 Nebraska Estimated Tax Rate Schedule
		  included in this booklet.) If AGI is above $169,550 ($84,775 if married, filing separately), enter the amount
		  from line 3 of Worksheet A................................................................................................................................ 	 11
	12	 Estimated Nebraska minimum or other taxes (total of taxes from Federal Forms 6251, 4972, and 5329; 
		  multiplied by .296)............................................................................................................................................. 	 12
	13	 Total estimated Nebraska tax (total of lines 11 and 12) ................................................................................... 	 13
	14	 Estimated Nebraska credits including: personal exemption credit; tax paid to another state (residents only); 
		  credits for child and dependent care expenses; refundable earned income credit; credit for the elderly or
		  the disabled (residents and partial-year residents); and for all taxpayers — CDAA credit; Beginning Farmer
		  credit; Form 3800N refundable and nonrefundable credits; and financial institution tax credit..........................	 14
	15	 Nebraska 2011 estimated income tax (line 13 minus line 14). If zero or less, enter -0-.................................... 	 15
	16	 a	 Multiply line 15 by 90% (66 2/3% if engaged in farming or fishing) .........................	16a
		  b	 Enter the tax shown on your 2010 tax return (110% of that amount if you are
			   not engaged in farming or fishing and the AGI shown on that return is more
			   than $150,000; ($75,000 if your filing status for 2011 is  married, filing separately).	16b
		  c	 Required annual payment to avoid a penalty. Enter the smaller of line 16a or 16b...............................	16c
			   Caution: If you do not prepay (through income tax withholding and estimated tax payments) 
			   at least the amount on line 16c, you may owe a penalty for not paying enough estimated tax. To avoid a 
			   penalty, make sure your estimate on line 15 is as accurate as possible. Even if you pay the required 
			   annual payment, you may still owe tax when you file your return.  You must also make timely estimated 
			   payments to avoid underpayment penalties. If you prefer, you can pay the amount shown on line 15.

	17	 Income tax withheld and estimated to be withheld during 2011 (including income tax withholding on 
		  pensions, annuities, certain deferred income, etc.)...........................................................................................	 17
	18	 Subtract line 17 from line 16c. (Note: If the result is zero or less, or line 15 minus line 17 is less than $500,
		  stop here. You are not required to make estimated tax payments.)...................................................................	 18
	19	 COMPUTATION OF INSTALLMENTS
		  If the first payment you are required to make is due to be filed on:
	 	 	 •	 April 15, 2011 – enter 1/4 of the amount on line 18 here and on line 2 of Payment Vouchers 1, 2, 3, and 4.	 	 	 	

	 	 	 •	 June 15, 2011 – enter 1/2 of the amount on line 18 here and on line 2 of Payment Voucher 2; also, 
	 	 	 	 enter 1/4 of the amount on line 18 on line 2 of Payment Vouchers 3 and 4.
	 	 	 •	 September 15, 2011 – enter 3/4 of the amount on line 18 here and on line 2 of Payment Voucher 3; 
	 	 	 	 also, enter 1/4 of the amount on line 18 on line 2 of Payment Voucher 4.

	 	 	 •	 January 15, 2012 – enter the amount on line 18 here and on line 2 of Payment Voucher 4.	 	 19	

Worksheet

Nebraska Individual Estimated
Income Tax Worksheet

KEEP FOR YOUR RECORDS — DO NOT FILE AMENDED COMPUTATION SCHEDULE ON REVERSE SIDE.

2011
FORM 1040N-ES
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AMENDED COMPUTATION SCHEDULE
• Use this schedule if your estimated tax changes during the year.

	 1	 Amended estimated tax (enter here and on line 1 of the payment voucher)...................................... 	 1
	 2	 Amount of 2010 overpayment elected for credit to 2011 estimated tax and applied to date.............. 	 2
	 3	 Estimated tax payments made to date............................................................................................... 	 3
	 4	 Line 2 plus line 3................................................................................................................................ 	 4
	 5	 Unpaid balance (line 1 minus line 4).................................................................................................. 	 5
	 6	 Amount to be paid (line 5 divided by number of remaining payments).
		  Enter here and on line 2 of the payment voucher.............................................................................. 	 6

ADDITIONAL STANDARD DEDUCTION FOR ELDERLY AND/OR BLIND 

Your Nebraska standard deduction is increased by this amount if, at the end of 2011, you are:

	 •	 An unmarried individual (single or head of household), and
			   65 or older, or blind............................................................................................................... $1,450

			   65 or older and blind.............................................................................................................. 2,900

	 •	 A married individual (filing jointly or separately) or a qualifying widow(er), and
			   65 or older, or blind............................................................................................................... $1,150

			   65 or older and blind.............................................................................................................. 2,300

			   Both spouses are 65 or older................................................................................................... 2,300
	 	 	  	 • And one spouse is also blind............................................................................................ 3,450

			   Both spouses are blind............................................................................................................ 2,300
	 	 	 	 • And one spouse is also 65 or older.................................................................................. 3,450

			   Both spouses are 65 or older, and both are blind.................................................................... 4,600

If married, filing separately, these amounts apply only if you can claim  an exemption for your spouse. 
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1	 Nebraska Tax Table tax on line 10 estimated taxable income – Form 1040N-ES Worksheet................................. 	 1

2	 Additional tax calculated from the Additional Tax Rate Schedule on next page (if AGI is

	 greater than $169,550; $84,775 if married, filing separately) ................................................................................ 	 2

3	 Total tax (line 1 plus line 2). Enter here and on line 11, Form 1040N-ES Worksheet............................................. 	 3

Use this worksheet if your estimated 2010 federal AGI is more than $167,100 ($83,550 if married, filing separately.) 
Worksheet A — Nebraska Estimated Tax

Record of Estimated Tax Payments
(C)

2010 Overpayment
(Line 3 of

Payment Voucher)

(D)
Total Amount Paid

and Credited
(Column B plus Column C)

(B)
Amount Paid

(Line 4 of
Payment Voucher)

(A)
Date Filed

Installment
Date

Payment
Number

CLAIM THIS AMOUNT ON YOUR 2011 NEBRASKA
INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX RETURN, FORM 1040N.

TOTAL

NOTE:	 If you are not required to make an estimated tax payment on the first installment date, you may
	 still have to make a payment at a later date. See instruction titled “Changes in Estimated Tax.”

	 1	 April

	 2	 June

	 3	 September

	 4	 January



Single Taxpayer Head of Household

Married, Filing SeparatelyMarried, Filing Jointly and Surviving Spouses

If line 10, 1040N-ES Worksheet is:	 The Nebraska estimated tax is:

over —	 but not over
$	 0	 $	 2,400			   2.56%	 of the income
	 2,400		  17,500	 $	 61.44	 + 3.57%	 of the excess over $  2,400
	 17,500		  27,000		  600.51	 + 5.12%	 of the excess over $17,500
	 27,000		  ——		  1,086.91	 + 6.84%	 of the excess over $27,000

If line 10, 1040N-ES Worksheet is:	 The Nebraska estimated tax is:

over —	 but not over
$	 0	 $	 4,500			   2.56%	 of the income
	 4,500		  28,000	 $	 115.20	 + 3.57%	 of the excess over $  4,500
	 28,000		  40,000		  954.15	 + 5.12%	 of the excess over $28,000
	 40,000		  ——		  1,568.55	 + 6.84%	 of the excess over $40,000

If line 10, 1040N-ES Worksheet is:	 The Nebraska estimated tax is:

over —	 but not over
$	 0	 $	 4,800			   2.56%	 of the income
	 4,800		  35,000	 $	 122.88	 + 3.57%	 of the excess over $  4,800
	 35,000		  54,000		  1,201.02	 + 5.12%	 of the excess over $35,000
	 54,000		  ——		  2,173.82	 + 6.84%	 of the excess over $54,000

If line 10, 1040N-ES Worksheet is:	 The Nebraska estimated tax is:

over —	 but not over
$	 0	 $	 2,400			   2.56%	 of the income
	 2,400		  17,500	 $	 61.44	 + 3.57%	 of the excess over $  2,400
	 17,500		  27,000		  600.51	 + 5.12%	 of the excess over $17,500
	 27,000		  ——		  1,086.91	 + 6.84%	 of the excess over $27,000

2011 Nebraska Estimated Tax Rate Schedule
USE THIS RATE SCHEDULE ONLY FOR COMPUTING 2011 ESTIMATED TAX. 

DO NOT USE IT TO COMPUTE an AMOUNT FOR ANY TAX RETURNS. 

Subtract $118 from the table calculation for each federal personal exemption allowed.
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Single Taxpayer

If AGI is:		  The tax to add is:
over –	 but not over	

	 $169,550	 $193,550				    0.428%	 (.00428)	 of AGI above $169,550
		  193,550		  344,550	 $	 102.72	 +	 0.327%	 (.00327)	 of the excess over $193,550
		  344,550		  439,550		  596.49	 +	 0.172%	 (.00172)	 of the excess over $344,550
		  439,550		  ––		  759.89

Married, Filing Jointly and Surviving Spouses

If AGI is:		  The tax to add is:
over –	 but not over	

	 $169,550	 $217,550				    0.428%	 (.00428)	 of AGI above $169,550					  
		  217,550		  519,550	 $	 205.44	 +	 0.327%	 (.00327)	 of the excess over $217,550
		  519,550		  709,550		  1,192.98	 +	 0.172%	 (.00172) 	 of the excess over $519,550
		  709,550		  ––		  1,519.78

Married, Filing Separately
	  If AGI is:		  The tax to add is:
	 over –	 but not over	
	 $	 84,775	 $108,775				    0.428%	 (.00428)	 of AGI above $84,775					   
		  108,775		  259,775	 $	 102.72	 +	 0.327%	 (.00327)	 of the excess over $108,775
		  259,775		  354,775		  596.49	 +	 0.172%	 (.00172)	 of the excess over $259,775
		  354,775		  ––		  759.89

Head of Household
If AGI is:		  The tax to add is:
over –	 but not over	

	 $169,550	 $214,550				    0.428%	 (.00428)	 of AGI above $169,550					  
		  214,550		  449,550	 $	 192.60	 +	 0.327%	 (.00327)	 of the excess over $214,550
		  449,550		  569,550		  961.05	 +	 0.172%	 (.00172)	 of the excess over $449,550
		  569,550		  ––	  	1,167.45

2011 Nebraska Additional Tax Rate Schedule
Enter the additional tax calculated from this schedule on line 2 of Worksheet A.

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS

If your estimated Nebraska taxable income is less than $54,000, perform the following calculation: 

   Subtract $169,550 ($84,775 if married, filing separately) from your federal AGI; and

   Multiply this difference by 10% (.10). 

If your line 10 estimated taxable income is less than the 10% difference calculated, enter 6.84% (.0684) of line 10 
income on line 3, Nebraska Estimated Tax Worksheet; otherwise, complete the additional tax calculation above. 



Do not mail this voucher if you are paying electronically.  Otherwise, mail this voucher and your check or money order to:
NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE, PO BOX 98911, LINCOLN, NE 68509-8911

8-014-2010

2011
FORM 1040N-ES

	 1	 Estimated tax (or amended estimated tax) (line 18 of 
		  estimated tax worksheet) for the year ending                     .
		  Complete if an original or amended computation..............  	 1

	 2	 Amount of this installment (line 19 of Estimated Tax 
		  Worksheet, or line 6 of Amended Computation Schedule). 	 2

	 3	 Amount of overpayment from last year applied to this
		  installment (and not applied to previous installments).......  	 3

	 4	 Amount of this payment (line 2 minus line 3). Enter here
		  and in your Record of Estimated Tax Payments.................  	 4

2

1

		
	 1	 Estimated tax for the year ending
		  (line 18 of estimated tax worksheet)..................................  	 1

	 2	 Amount of this installment (line 19 of Estimated Tax 
		  Worksheet).........................................................................  	 2

	 3	 Amount of overpayment from last year (all or part)
		  applied to this installment...................................................  	 3
		
	 4	 Amount of this payment (line 2 minus line 3). Enter here
		  and in your Record of Estimated Tax Payments.................  	 4

THIS INSTALLMENT IS DUE ON
OR BEFORE JUNE 15, 2011.

THIS INSTALLMENT IS DUE ON
OR BEFORE APRIL 15, 2011.

• File only if you are making a payment of estimated tax.

• Fiscal year taxpayers — see instructions.

FORM 1040N-ES

2011

Do not mail this voucher if you are paying electronically.  Otherwise, mail this voucher and your check or money order to:
NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE, PO BOX 98911, LINCOLN, NE 68509-8911

8-014-2010

	Your First Name and Initial	 Last Name

	 If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name and Initial	 Last Name

	Current Mailing Address (Number and Street or PO Box)

	City, Town, or Post Office	 State	 Zip Code

•	File only if you are making a payment of estimated tax.
•	Fiscal year taxpayers — see instructions.
•	If your estimated tax needs to be amended, use the Amended 
	 Computation Schedule.

IMPORTANT: SSNs MUST BE ENTERED BELOW.
	Your Social Security Number

		

	Spouse’s Social Security Number

	Your First Name and Initial	 Last Name

	 If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name and Initial	 Last Name

	Current Mailing Address (Number and Street or PO Box)

	City, Town, or Post Office	 State	 Zip Code

IMPORTANT: SSNs MUST BE ENTERED BELOW.
	Your Social Security Number

		

	Spouse’s Social Security Number

Nebraska Individual Estimated Income Tax
Payment Voucher

Nebraska Individual Estimated Income Tax
Payment Voucher
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2011
FORM 1040N-ES

Do not mail this voucher if you are paying electronically.  Otherwise, mail this voucher and your check or money order to:
NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE, PO BOX 98911, LINCOLN, NE 68509-8911

Do not mail this voucher if you are paying electronically.  Otherwise, mail this voucher and your check or money order to:
NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE, PO BOX 98911, LINCOLN, NE 68509-8911

4 THIS INSTALLMENT IS DUE ON
OR BEFORE JANUARY 15, 2012.

	Your First Name and Initial	 Last Name

	 If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name and Initial	 Last Name

	Current Mailing Address (Number and Street or PO Box)

	City, Town, or Post Office	 State	 Zip Code

3 THIS INSTALLMENT IS DUE ON
OR BEFORE SEPTEMBER 15, 2011.

•	File only if you are making a payment of estimated tax.
•	Fiscal year taxpayers — see instructions.
•	If your estimated tax needs to be amended, use the Amended 
	 Computation Schedule.

IMPORTANT: SSNs MUST BE ENTERED BELOW.
	Your Social Security Number

		

	Spouse’s Social Security Number

2011
FORM 1040N-ES

8-014-2010

8-014-2010

	Your First Name and Initial	 Last Name

	 If a Joint Return, Spouse’s First Name and Initial	 Last Name

	Current Mailing Address (Number and Street or PO Box)

	City, Town, or Post Office	 State	 Zip Code

•	File only if you are making a payment of estimated tax.
•	Fiscal year taxpayers — see instructions.
•	If your estimated tax needs to be amended, use the Amended 
	 Computation Schedule.

IMPORTANT: SSNs MUST BE ENTERED BELOW.
	Your Social Security Number

		

	Spouse’s Social Security Number

Nebraska Individual Estimated Income Tax
Payment Voucher

Nebraska Individual Estimated Income Tax
Payment Voucher

	 1	 Estimated tax (or amended estimated tax) (line 18 of 
		  estimated tax worksheet) for the year ending                     .
		  Complete if an original or amended computation..............  	 1

	 2	 Amount of this installment (line 19 of Estimated Tax 
		  Worksheet, or line 6 of Amended Computation Schedule). 	 2

	 3	 Amount of overpayment from last year applied to this
		  installment (and not applied to previous installments).......  	 3

	 4	 Amount of this payment (line 2 minus line 3). Enter here
		  and in your Record of Estimated Tax Payments.................  	 4

	 1	 Estimated tax (or amended estimated tax) (line 18 of 
		  estimated tax worksheet) for the year ending                     .
		  Complete if an original or amended computation..............  	 1

	 2	 Amount of this installment (line 19 of Estimated Tax 
		  Worksheet, or line 6 of Amended Computation Schedule). 	 2

	 3	 Amount of overpayment from last year applied to this
		  installment (and not applied to previous installments).......  	 3

	 4	 Amount of this payment (line 2 minus line 3). Enter here
		  and in your Record of Estimated Tax Payments.................  	 4
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