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¢ Read instructions on reverse side

Corporation Underpayment of Estimated Tax |Forwm 2220n

2001

Name as Shown on Form 1120N

Taxable Year

Nebraska Identification Number

| PART | — Calculate Your Underpayment

1 Nebraska income tax before credits (line 13, 2001 Form 1120N) (see instructions) ........
2 Credit for in lieu of intangible tax paid (line 14, Form 1120N) ................cvuunu....
3 CDAA credit (line 15, FOrm 1120N) . ...ttt e e et et e e e
4 Form 3800N credit (line 16, FOrm 1120N) .. ... .ttt e e e
5 Form 4136N credit (line 20, FOrm 1120N) . ... ...ttt e e e
6 Beginning Farmer credit (line 23, Form 1120N) .. ...ttt i

7 Total credits (total of lines 2 through 6) . ....... ... ... . .. i

8 Subtract line 7 from line 1. If the result is less than $400, do not complete the rest of the form. You do not owe penalty.

9 Enter 100% Of N 8 ... ..ot e

10 Enter 2000 income tax (See iNStrUCtONS) . ... .ot v vt et e

11 Enterthe lesser of line 9 orline 10 . ... ... ittt e e e

11

(©)

12 Enter in columns A through D the installment
due dates (the 15th day of the 4th, 6th, 9th,
and 12th months of your tax year) (see instr.) | 12

13 Enter 25% of line 11 in columns A through D | 13

« Complete lines 14 through 21 for one column before completing the next column

14 Amount paid or credited for each period ....| 14

15 Enter amount, if any, from line 21 of
previous column ............ ... .. ... 15

16 Addlines14and15 .................... 16

17 Add amounts on lines 19 and 20 of the
previous column and enterresult .......... 17

18 Line 16 minus line 17. If less than zero, enter
-0- (in col. A only, enter amount from line 14) | 18

19 Remaining underpayment from previous
period. If the amount on line 18 is zero,
subtract line 16 from line 17 and enter the
result; otherwise, enter -0- . .............. 19

20 Underpayment. If line 18 is less than or equal
to line 13, subtract line 18 from line 13 and
enter the result. Then go to the next
column; otherwise, gotoline21 ........... 20

21 Overpayment. If line 13 is less than line 18,
subtract line 13 from line 18 and enter the
result. Then go to the next column ......... 21

PART Il — Calculate the Penalty

22 Amount of underpayment from line 20 .. .... 22

23 Date of payment or the 15th day of the 3rd
month following the close of the taxable year,
whicheverisearlier ..................... 23

24 Number of days from due date of installment
to date shownonline23 ................. 24

25 Underpayment penalty (9% per year on the
amount on line 22 for the number of days
shownonline24) ...................... 25

26 Total of amounts on line 25. Enter this amount in the bottom margin of Form 1120N as “Underpayment Penalty” and

increase the amount of “Tax Due” or decrease the amount of the “Overpayment” accordingly

26

A ATTACH THIS FORM TO FORM 1120N

A
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INSTRUCTIONS

WHO MUST FILE. Corporationsrequiredtomakeestimated
tax payments must file a Corporation Underpayment of
Estimated Tax, Form 2220N, when any underpayment is
computed on line 20 of Form 2220N.

Corporations are required to make estimated tax paymentsif
they reasonably expect their Nebraskaincome tax to exceed
their allowable credits by $400 or more. The allowable
creditsare; creditfor inlieu of intangibl etax paid; nonhighway
use motor vehicle fuels credit (Form 4136N credit);
Community Development Assistance Act credit; Nebraska
Employment and Investment credits (Form 3800N credits);
and the Beginning Farmer credit.

If theamount on line8islessthan $400, do not complete
therest of theform. You do not owe penalty.

WHEN AND WHERE TO FILE. Thisformmust beattached
totheNebraskaCorporationlncomeTax Return, Form1120N,
and filed with that return.

PART | — Figuring Your Underpayment
LINE 1. Enter the tax amount from line 13 of the 2001
Form 1120N on line 1 of thisform.

LINE 10. Theentry onthislineallowscorporationsto usethe
tax reported on their prior year' sreturn less the prior year's
allowable credits to determine whether an underpayment
exists. Enter line 18 minus line 19 from 2000 Form 1120N.
(“Large Corporations,” except as noted, cannot use this
calculation.) The prior year's Nebraska return must cover a
period of 12 monthsand show atax liability. If thiscalculation
does not apply to you, enter your line 9 amount on line 11.

A largecor por ation isprohibited fromusingitsprior year's
tax liability except in determining the first installment of its
tax year. Any reductioninalargecorporation’ sfirstinstallment
asaresult of using the prior year’ stax must be recaptured in
the corporation’ s second installment.

Large Corporations. A “large corporation” is one which
had, or its predecessor had, federal taxableincome of at |east
one million dollars for any of the three taxable years
immediately preceding thetax year involved. In applying the
“onemilliondollartest,” taxableincomeiscomputed without
regard to net operating loss carryovers or capital loss
carrybacks.

Large corporations compute line 13 amounts by using the
same procedures that result in the comparable entry on the
Federal Form 2220.

LINE 12. For 2001 only, if your 4th, 6th, 9th, or 12th month
isSeptember, 2001, then use September 24 asthe due date of
the applicable estimated tax payment.

METHODS WHICH AVOID PENALTY. A corporation
may reduce or eliminate the penalty by using the annualized
income or adjusted seasonal installment method. To use one
or both of these methods to figure one or more required
installments, recal culate and attach the federal Schedule A,
“Required Installments Using the Annualized Income
Installment M ethod and/or the Adj usted Seasonal | nstallment
Method Under Section 6655(e)” using Nebraskaincomeand
other Nebraska amounts.

On this form, enter on line 13 of each column, the
corresponding amount from the recal culated worksheet.

OVERPAYMENT. Any overpayment of an installment on
line2linexcessof all prior underpaymentsshould beapplied
asacredit on line 16 against the next installment.

PART Il — Figuring the Penalty
If line20 showsan underpayment, you must completePart |1,
lines22 through 26, in order to determinethe penalty amount
for each underpayment of an installment. The penalty is
calculated at 9% per annum for all installments.

LINE 23. A payment of estimated tax is applied against
underpayments of required installments in the order that
installments are required to be paid, regardliess of which
installment the payment pertainsto.

Example: A corporation has an underpayment for the
April 15 installment of $1,000. The June 15 installment
requiresapayment of $2,000. On June 15, the corporation
deposits $2,000 for its June 15 installment. However,
$1,000 of thispayment isconsidered to befor the April 15
installment. The penalty for the April 15 installment is
figuredto June 15 (61 days). Thepayment to beappliedto
the June 15 installment will then be $1,000.

If the corporation has made more than one payment for a
reguired installment, attach a separate computation for each
payment.



