
Dyed Diesel Fuel Assessments

During fiscal year 2014/2015, the Nebraska State Patrol performed 8,494 inspections.  

These inspections resulted in 35 assessments, generating $9,500 in penalties.

The amount of the penalty assessed by the State of Nebraska ranges from $250 to $2,500, 

depending upon the number of violations incurred over a five-year period.  Each violation is 

also subject to an additional $1,000 or more penalty that can be issued by the IRS.
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